deutsche Versionfrom 7.-10.June 2012
Award/Jury Nominees Gala Nominees/Winners since 1984

Friday, 8 June 2012 is the date to remember: Who is the best German comic artist? Which book is the best German comic book? Who won the Audience Award? The entire comics industry eagerly awaits the announcement of the “Max und Moritz” award winners! The “Max und Moritz” Prize – endowed by Bulls Press, Frankfurt a. M. – will be awarded for the 15th time by the city of Erlangen. Dr. Siegfried Balleis, the Lord Mayor of the City of Erlangen, will present the winners with the medals that were designed by Riccardo Rinaldi, the certificates and the Max and Moritz bread loaves during the festive ceremony. The award ceremony and the subsequent party are the highlights of the Erlangen International Comic Salon.

The prize of the “Francomics!” competition that more than 4,000 pupils from all over Germany participated in will be awarded during the “Max und Moritz” Award Ceremony for the second time. The project is a cooperation between the French embassy in Berlin and the Franco-German Institute Erlangen and is supported by the Robert Bosch Foundation and the publisher Cornelsen Verlag. Therefore, the award-winning album will be translated into German.

The “Max und Moritz” Gala 2012 will be hosted by Hella von Sinnen and Christian Gasser.

Friday, 8 June 2012, 9 p.m.
Markgrafentheater, Theaterplatz 2, 91054 Erlangen
Tickets: 22,00 Euro (Category I) – 16,00 Euro (Category II)